99 Cent Romances 7/7/14 — Cheap Kindle Romances

Romantic comedy, bad boy biker meets good girl librarian, and a small town romance box set from a bestselling contemporary romance novelist — all in today’s cheap Kindle romances.


Sweet Perdition (Four Horsemen MC Book 1)
4.5 stars in 10 reviews

Sweet Perdition is a 45,000 word (140 pages) short novel/long novella that serves as an intro to the Four Horsemen MC series. Librarians and bikers don’t mix…or do they? Good girl Elizabeth Williams is drinking her cares away at Perdition, a notorious biker bar in her hometown of Hell, Texas. She meets Ryker, a member of the Four Horsemen and they start a fun, sexual fling. Ryker is usually “wham, bam, and get the hell out” with the wild girls who hang around his club, but he finds himself falling for the sassy librarian. Could they have a shot at something real?


Summer Sizzle: Women of Eaton Trilogy
4.5 stars in 5 reviews

Summer Sizzle: Women of Eaton This trilogy of the first three novels by Madeline Sloane:

DISTRACTED: Best-selling novel by contemporary romance writer Madeline Sloane, “Distracted” is the sweet and sexy novel that introduces the idyllic town of Eaton. Erin Andersen specializes in motivation. When Stephen Spence misses one too many deadlines, the publisher sends Erin to salvage the book. He blames writer’s block, but Erin thinks he’s narcissistic, lazy, and spending too much time partying at his beach house. When Spence sails to the Florida Keys for some undeserved R&R, Erin tags along as first mate to avoid losing the contract. After a week at sea, her disdain gives way to desire and she discovers sexy Stephen Spence can focus – when he wants to. Worse, she finds that distraction is contagious. Fun in the sun is fine, but Erin has a job to do. Her new plan is to isolate Spence at her family’s farm in Eaton, where she grew up, and where she can control the situation on her terms. Or can she? Erin’s reckless compromises prove costly as the six-figure book deal slips through her fingers. She must choose between her career and her foolish heart. Whatever she decides, she might lose both. The first in a wonderful romance series, “Distracted” by Madeline Sloane introduces readers to Eaton, a fictional, idyllic town tucked away in the mountains of Pennsylvania.

EAST OF EATON: Single mother Erica Moore worries that her 16-year-old daughter Daisy’s summer romance could end in heartache, or worse. Then her own summer begins to sizzle when Clayton Knight shows up at her newly opened bookstore, East of Eaton. Erica finds herself attracted to the dreamy, blue-eyed college instructor despite her own warnings to Daisy about men. After years of loneliness, can Erica open her heart to hope and let herself love again?

WEST WIND: Fate calls heiress Sabrina Windham to her grandmother Rose’s hospital bed where she hears a confession of betrayal and death. Sabrina learns of another, heartbreaking family legacy: the Zephyrus. Built by Don Windham and Derek West, the classic sailboat is lost to time. Is Destiny leading her on a twisted path? Her search for the original boat takes her to Rhode Island and into the arms of Jay West, the embittered grandson of her grandfather’s partner. Will Jay help restore the Zephyrus and, in doing so, restore his family’s honor? Can Sabrina help Jay forget his brutal life, a poor orphan because of Rose Windham’s selfish desires? Despite their undeniable attraction and Sabrina’s belief in fate, Jay thinks its misfortune knocking on his door. This book contains content that may not be suitable for young readers 17 and under.


How to Get a (Love) Life
4 stars in 18 reviews

A feel-good, hilarious romcom for the summer! Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Lucy Robinson and Lindsey Kelk.

Some people book last-minute holidays, walk barefoot in the grass or party on a week night. Not Nicola Brown. Nicola is the kind of girl who double-locks the front door, leaves the plastic covering on new furniture, sticks to a super-strict diet and definitely, absolutely Does Not Date.

Her colleague Caroline – loopy, warm and exasperated by her, knows that Nicola’s reluctance to lose control means she’s living only half a life. And so she lays down the gauntlet: Nicola must cast aside her hang ups and go on as many dates as it takes to find true love in time for Valentine’s Day.

The pick of local men is, quite frankly, a bit rubbish. And there are only three months until February 14th. Surely it’s an impossible task? But, as Nicola is about to find out on her dodgy dates, letting go isn’t quite as scary as she imagined. In fact, it’s rather a lot of fun…

About 99 Cent Romances

All Kindle books were $.99 at the time of this post, but prices on Amazon sometimes change quickly.

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someonePin on PinterestShare on Google+
Posts on 99 Cent Romances may contain affiliate links. Please see disclosure and disclaimer here.

Speak Your Mind